Peace Church is affiliated with the United Church of Christ denomination. We are an Open + Affirming, Just Peace, and Sanctuary Congregation.

Peace Church Staff

Rev. Budd Friend-Jones

Bridge Pastor

Jim Pospisil

Music Director

Brianna Dornbush
Office Coordinator

Rev. Charlotte Frantz

Interim Pastoral Associate

Rachel Obed
Business Manager

Mali Lorenz

Mariah Kiefer
Youth Associate

Nathan Holst

Faith Formation Minister

Dan Shepard


Gudrun Witrak

Pastoral Care Chaplain

Join Us

Worship Services (Year Round) at 8:30am and 10:30am
Education Hour (September through May) at 9:30am


1111 North 11th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55805

Peace Church Leadership and Organization

Peace Church is governed by a 13-member Coordinating Council in conjunction with the Lead Pastor.
This organizational chart shows the administration and ministries of Peace Church are arranged.
You can learn more about the Teams and Committees here.

Peace United Church of Christ Coordinating Council 2022-2023

Past Moderator Tom Hystead
Moderator Joan Peterson
Vice Moderator Jessica Olson
Council Secretary Diane Swanoski
Treasurer Kirby Wood
Christian Spiritual Life Representative  
Christian Stewardship Representative Geof Witrak
Christian Education Representative Penny Cragun
Acting for Justice Representative Monica Liddle
At Large Member Stephen Dando
At Large Member Nathan Langer
At Large Member Susan Goltz
At Large Member Melissa Boyle