Peace Church is affiliated with the United Church of Christ denomination. We are an Open + Affirming, Just Peace, and Sanctuary Congregation.

Peace Church Staff

Rev. Greg Briggs

Interim Pastor

pastor@peaceucc.org

Nathan Holst

Nathan Holst

Faith Formation Minister

nathan@peaceucc.org

Sharon Dawson

Children’s Ministry Coordinator

sharon@peaceucc.org

Jim Pospisil

Jim Pospisil

Music Director

jim@peaceucc.org

Janell Kohls

Janell Kohls

Office Coordinator

office@peaceucc.org

Nancy Nelson

Nancy Nelson

Office Coordinator

office@peaceucc.org

Tim Peters

Tim Peters

Building Use Coordinator

tpnc53@gmail.com

Rosemary Feriancek

Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@peaceucc.org

Dan Shepard

Dan Shepard

Custodian

Elise Courtright

Elise Courtright

Newsletter Editor

elise@peaceucc.org

Gudrun Witrak

Pastoral Care Chaplain

Join Us

Worship Services (Year Round) at 8:30am and 10:30am
Education Hour (September through May) at 9:30am

Contact

1111 North 11th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55805
218.724.3637
office@peaceucc.org

Peace Church Leadership and Organization

Peace Church is governed by a 13-member Coordinating Council in conjunction with the Lead Pastor.
This organizational chart shows the administration and ministries of Peace Church are arranged.
You can learn more about the Teams and Committees here.

Peace United Church of Christ Coordinating Council 2020-2021

 

Moderator Doug Bowen-Bailey
Vice Moderator Hope David
Past Moderator Sue Isernhagen
Council Secretary Diane Swanoski
Treasurer Dick Goese
Christian Spiritual Life Representative Gudrun Witrak
Christian Stewardship Representative Dave Courtright
Christian Education Representative Penny Cragun
Acting for Justice Representative John Doberstein
At Large Member Mary Adams
At Large Member Tom Hystead
At Large Member Matt Ryan
At Large Member Bud Trnka

The Long-Range Plan is updated every three years to set a vision and goals for the Peace Church congregation.

These Peace UCC By-Laws were approved January 31, 2016.