Peace Church is affiliated with the United Church of Christ denomination. We are an Open + Affirming, Just Peace, and Sanctuary Congregation.

Peace Church Staff

Rev Kathryn Nelson

Rev. Kathy Nelson

Pastor

knelson@peaceucc.org

Nathan Holst

Nathan Holst

Faith Formation Minister

nathan@peaceucc.org

Kelli Farell

Kelli Farell

Children’s Ministry Coordinator

kelli@peaceucc.org

Jim Pospisil

Jim Pospisil

Music Director

jim@peaceucc.org

Janell Kohls

Janell Kohls

Office Coordinator

office@peaceucc.org

Toni Kasell

Toni Kasell

Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@peaceucc.org

Nancy Nelson

Nancy Nelson

Office Coordinator

office@peaceucc.org

Cheryl Walsh

Cheryl Walsh

Visitation Chaplain

Dan Shepard

Dan Shepard

Custodian

Tim Peters

Tim Peters

Building Use Coordinator

tpnc53@gmail.com

Join Us

Worship Services (Year Round) at 8:30am and 10:30am
Education Hour (September through May) at 9:30am

Contact

1111 North 11th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55805
218.724.3637
office@peaceucc.org

Peace Church Leadership and Organization

Peace Church is governed by a 13-member Coordinating Council in conjunction with the Lead Pastor.
This organizational chart shows the administration and ministries of Peace Church are arranged.
You can learn more about the Teams and Committees here.

Peace United Church of Christ Coordinating Council 2018-2019

 

Moderator Susan Isernhagen
Vice Moderator Doug Bowen-Bailey
Past Moderator Gary Boelhower
Council Secretary Diane Swanoski
Treasurer Kirby Wood
Christian Spiritual Life Representative Gudrun Witrak
Christian Stewardship Representative Dave Courtwright
Christian Education Representative Karen Sheldon
Acting for Justice Representative John Doberstein
At Large Member Hope David
At Large Member Andy Fena
At Large Member Matt Ryan
At Large Member Patty Beech-Dzuik

The Long-Range Plan is updated every three years to set a vision and goals for the Peace Church congregation.

These Peace UCC By-Laws were approved January 31, 2016.